General Onsite Information

Click the links for details:

Program Overview

Keynote & Symposia

These sessions feature the most cutting-edge advances in nearly every area of cell biology. Listen, learn, and be inspired by world-class experts and emerging scientists who are at the forefront of scientific discovery.


These sessions offer the most groundbreaking research by scientists with top-scoring abstracts in each of the eight meeting tracks.


Preview research by poster presenters in these short talk sessions.

Special Interest Subgroups

These member-organized sessions take a deep dive into specialty subjects under the seven scientific tracks.

Education, Professional Development, Diversity, & Inclusion

Gain access to topics focused on the scientific enterprise: education, career development, international relations, science policy, communications, and diversity in the workforce.

Poster Presentations

Visit poster presenters and learn about new scientific research developments within the cell biology community.

Exhibitor Tech Talks

Learn about new products advancing scientific research and innovation.

Roundtable Discussions

Strike up unique conversations with peers at these lunchtime roundtables discussing the hottest topics in the research community.

On-Demand Content

Select sessions will be available on-demand for purchase after the meeting. Check back in the fall for more updates.

Meeting Tracks

Cell Bio 2023 aims to enhance your meeting experience by integrating special interest tracks focused on your area of interest. These tracks will identify scientific sessions, poster presentations, and networking sessions within a topic area providing your ideal path for navigating the latest science at the meeting.

Communal Cell Specialized Cell & Evolution Signaling & Metabolism Cellular Genome
Cellular Dynamics Cells in Distress & Disease Physical Cell


Cell Bio Virtual 2022 Program Organizers

Program Co-Chairs
Avery August, ASCB Chair
Cornell University
Maya Schuldiner, EMBO Chair
Weizmann Institute


Committee Members by Scientific Track
Communal Cell
Tyrone Hayes, University of California Berkeley
Magdalena Zernicka-Goetz, University of Cambridge and California Institute of Technology
Cellular Dynamics
Akihiko Nakano, Riken, Japan
Needhi Bhalla, University of California, Santa Cruz
Specialized Cell and Evolution
Ido Amit, Weizmann Institute of Science
Piali Sengupta, Brandeis University
Cells in Distress and Disease
Michael Boutros, DKFZ
Meng Wang, Baylor College of Medicine and Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Signaling and Metabolism
Heather Pinkett, Northwestern University
Ivan Dikic, Goethe University Frankfurt and Max Planck Institute of Biophysics
Physical Cell
Jeanne Stachowiak, University of Texas at Austin
Matthieu Piel, Institut Curie
Cellular Genome
Eva Hoffman, University of Copenhagen
Victor Corces, Emory University School of Medicine