Start Your Molecular Motors! Winners of the first World Cell Race

For the first time, the world’s fastest cells were pitted against each other in a global competition. See the winning entries unveiled at the 2011 ASCB Annual Meeting in the World Cell Race contest organized by Manuel Théry, French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA), France, and Ana-Maria Lennon-Duménil, Institut Curie, France.

Learn more.

About the Author: