Thea Clarke

Lehmann ASCB president

Lehmann elected ASCB President for 2021

May 10, 2019

Ruth Lehmann was elected by ASCB members to serve as ASCB President in 2021. Lehmann is Laura and Isaac Perlmutter…

Read More

Apply for active learning mentoring by April 30

April 8, 2019

Apply for active learning mentoring by April 30 Could you use help in incorporating active learning into your lecture course?…

Read More

ASCB announces East and West Coast dates for summer biotech course, scholarships

February 13, 2019

The American Society for Cell Biology (ASCB) will offer an East Coast version of the popular week-long summer biotechnology management…

Read More
ASCB honorific award

ASCB honorific award might be the boost your career needs

February 11, 2019
, , ,

ASCB offers numerous honorific awards for every career stage. Most come with travel funds to attend the ASCB|EMBO meeting, as…

Read More

Educator regional meeting allows networking opportunities in the Southeast

February 7, 2019

Do you ever have to miss ASCB’s annual meetings because they conflict with finals in December? We have a fix.…

Read More

ASCB announces new webinars for 2019

February 5, 2019

The American Society for Cell Biology (ASCB) is excited to announce its 2019 free webinar series.  Some of the webinars…

Read More

A Brief MAC History

January 15, 2019

At the 1980 ASCB Annual Meeting, then-ASCB President William Brinkley met with Winston Anderson to discuss how to increase the…

Read More

Tanner to receive Bruce Alberts award for excellence in science education

October 24, 2017

Kimberly D. Tanner, a professor in the Biology Department at San Francisco State University, will receive the Bruce Alberts Award…

Read More

Hone your elevator speech

October 5, 2017

Want some help perfecting your elevator speech? Being able to summarize your scientific research concisely and eloquently is crucial—whether you’re…

Read More

Murray elected 2019 ASCB President

May 10, 2017

Andrew W. Murray of Harvard University was elected to serve as the 2019 president of the American Society for Cell…

Read More