Diane Barber

Diane Barber

The ASCB Council has named Diane Barber, professor and chair, Department of Cell and Tissue Biology at the University of California, San Francisco, to be the next chair of the Women in Cell Biology (WICB) committee. She is a long-time ASCB member and has been a member of the WICB committee since 2012.

Barber remarks, “I am honored to serve as chair of WICB. WICB exemplifies ASCB’s support of activism in issues of gender equity and in promoting the careers of all investigators. I hope to help our extraordinary committee meet current and emerging challenges for professional development.” Her term will begin on January 1, 2016, when she succeeds current chair Sandra K. Masur.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone
Desirée Salazar

Desirée Salazar is a Scientific Program Manager at the American Society for Cell Biology. She earned her Ph.D. in Neuroscience at the University of California, Irvine.

Comments are closed for this post.